Upcoming Cricket World Cup 2023

Cricket World Cup 2023

Cricket World Cup 2023

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will captivate cricket fans across the globe with a highly anticipated schedule. In this article, we will delve into the details of the Cricket World Cup schedule, highlighting the participating teams, venues, and key matches that promise to deliver exciting moments on the field. So, let’s explore the exciting journey that awaits us in this quadrennial cricket extravaganza. Next World Cup cricket 50 overs

2023 Cricket World Cup Preview

The 13th edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will be held in India from 5 October to 19 November 2023. Originally scheduled for February-March 2023, the tournament has been postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule This edition will feature ten teams, including defending champions England. This will be the first time that India will host the men’s cricket World Cup, after co-hosting the event in 1987, 1996, and 2011.

Host country and city

The tournament will be held in ten different stadiums across India, showcasing cricket’s rich heritage and passion for the sport. The final performance will be held on November 19, 2023, at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Next World Cup Cricket 50 overs The two semi-finals will be played at the iconic Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai and the historic Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Here is the list of Cricket World Cup 2023 venues:

Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Wankhede Stadium, Sukabumi

Garden of Eden, Kolkata

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Assam Cricket Association Stadium, Guwahati

Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala

M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Punjab Cricket Association, Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera

Format and structure

The Cricket World Cup will have the same format as the 2019 edition, consisting of a round-robin tournament followed by semi-finals and a grand final. In the round-robin round, each team will play once, for a total of 45 games. The top four teams from the round-robin stage will advance to the semi-finals, where they will fight it out for a place in the finals.

Cricket World Cup 2019 finalists New Zealand vs. England clash at Narendra Modi Stadium on October 5, 2023. The opening ceremony will be start on October 4, 2023, and will mark the beginning of the month-long festival of cricket.

For more information on fixtures, check the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule.

Qualification process

Teams must go through a rigorous qualification stage to qualify for the 2023 Cricket World Cup. The main route for qualification is the ICC Super League, a series of matches played between 2020 and 2023. The top eight teams from the Super League have automatically qualified along with host India. Next World Cup cricket 50 overs

Two places remain up for grabs in the 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifiers, featuring the bottom five Super League teams and the top five ranked teams. After a fierce battle on the field, the Netherlands finished last in the tournament and won the tournament.

Prize money and incentives

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has provided $10 million in prize money for the World Cup. The winner of the tournament will receive $4 million and the runner-up will receive $2 million. The losing semifinalists will each receive $800,000.

In addition to prize money, there are other incentives for teams throughout the tournament. Each team will be paid base on their performance in the league’s playoffs, with $40,000 for each victory. Teams that do not advance to the knockout stage will receive a $100,000 participation fee.

Hot games and cup tours

Before the official start of Cricket World Cup 2023, warm-up matches will be from 29 September to 3 October 2023 at various venues including Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, Assam Cricket Association Stadium in Guwahati, and Greenfield International. Stadium. schedule in Thiruvananthapuram. These games will give the team valuable experience and an opportunity to plan strategies before the main tournament.

The International Criminal Council has also organized the Grand Cup tournament starting on June 26, 2023. The tour will span several countries and give cricket fans around the world a glimpse of the prestigious ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup trophy. The tour will end on September 4, 2023, when the trophy returns to host country India. Next World Cup cricket 50 overs

Additional Information:

Cricket World Cup will feature Australia, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, New Zealand, Netherlands and host India.

HK has named the mascot for the World Cup to represent gender equality and diversity in cricket.

The schedule includes tournament games and opening ceremonies to enhance the overall experience for players and fans.

You can also buy a Pakistan cricket World Cup jersey from Alifdukan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *